Reorganizing the Network Provider Sequence

Patch solves possible problem on windream clients

On this occasion we would like to draw the attention of our customers and partners to the following phenomenon, which may occur after a Windows 10 update and may lead to a problem on windream client computers:
 
With a Windows 10 update, the order of the network providers changes, or providers are removed during the update process. Changing the so-called "Provider Order" means that the entry for the windream drive is no longer in the first place of the order, which in turn leads to access problems on a windream client computer. In the "Provider Order", the windream drive should always be in the first place in the order.
 
In order to ensure this status and to avoid problems on the windream client after a Windows 10 update, we provide our customers and partners with a so-called "Provider Patch", which eliminates the described problem.
 
The patch can be downloaded or started directly via the following link:
Download Patch

Further information and links to this patch are available in our download portal:

 windream 6.5   windream 6.0

Please contact us!

Our support staff is there to help and advise you.

image description
We are here for you!
Support Support Team

windream News

Stay up-to-date and subscribe to our windream newsletter now.

Reorganisation der Netzwerk-Provider-Reihenfolge

Patch löst mögliches Problem auf windream-Clients

Aus gegebenem Anlass möchten wir unsere Kunden und Partner auf folgendes Phänomen aufmerksam machen, das möglicherweise nach einem Windows-10-Update auftritt und zu einem Problem auf windream-Client-Rechnern führen kann:
 
Bei einem Windows-10-Update ändert sich die Reihenfolge der Netzwerk-Provider, oder es wer-den während des Update-Prozesses Provider entfernt. Die Änderung der so genannten „Provider Order“ bewirkt, dass der Eintrag für das windream-Laufwerk nicht mehr an erster Stelle der Reihenfolge steht, was wiederum zu Zugriffsproblemen auf einem windream-Client-Rechner führt. In der „Provider Order“ sollte das windream-Laufwerk immer an erster Stelle in der Reihenfolge stehen.
 
Um diesen Status sicherzustellen und um Probleme auf dem windream-Client nach einem Windows-10-Update zu vermeiden, stellen wir unseren Kunden und Partnern einen so genannten „Provider Patch“ zur Verfügung, der das beschriebene Problem beseitigt.

Der Patch kann über den folgenden Button heruntergeladen bzw. auch direkt gestartet werden:
Patch downloaden

Weitere Informationen und Links zu diesem Patch gibt es in unserem Download-Portal:

 windream 6.5   windream 6.0

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Unsere Support-Mitarbeiter stehen Ihnen mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

image description
Wir sind für Sie da!
Support Support Team